× Home ABOUT US History Facilities Resoure Centre Canteen Programmes Breakfast Club Drama Club Passport Program After School Sports Pastoral Care OSHC/Kids Club Learning Together Parent Information School Times Uniform Prices Governing Council SAPSASA Communication Health Care Plans Reporting & Policies News & Events Term Calendar Facebook Newsletters Term Dates Contact Us Sitemap


Airdale Primary School was opened in May 1966 with an enrolment of 250 children.  The name ‘Airdale’ was originally given to the area by an early landowner and subsequently chosen by the Department for the school’s name.  Student numbers continued to grow and in 1978 Airdale Junior Primary School was established as it was considered educationally undesirable to have Primary Schools with enrolment numbers greater than 500.

In the late 1990s numbers dropped considerably and in 2000 the two schools were amalgamated to form Airdale Primary School (R – 7).

The old Junior Primary School is now home to the Learning Together Centre and an OSHC/Vacation Care programme.

In keeping with the location of the school on Anzac Road, the four school sports houses Blackburn, Inwood, Cosgrove and Jensen are named after four South Australian World War I Victoria Cross winners.

We are very proud of our school and are pleased that you have chosen to join the Airdale Primary School Community.